My name is Ashley Mickler, I am twenty-one years old, and I am from Saint Augustine, Florida, the beautiful state of Sunshine, Alligators, and sweet tea. I am currently living in northern New York state which is a lot different from home, but it has its own perks. The leaves change colors here and the weather doesn’t only consist of heat, humidity, and afternoon rain storms. There’s this awful white stuff that falls from the sky though for a good 7-8 months which I am not to crazy about, but it is absolutely gorgeous to see the first few snow falls.

What brings me all the way up to the Adirondack Mountains you may ask…well,
I work for the Word of Life Bible Institute in Schroon Lake, New York. I travel with nine others all over the United States sharing the love of Christ and the Truth of His Gospel message. We use our talents in music to get into churches, youth groups, Christian Schools, and public schools. We believe that there are only two things that last in this world and those are the Word of God and the souls of men. So we have dedicated this year to ministry and we have seen the Lord do amazing things through our ministry experiences so far. These experiences are what I want to share with all who read this blog. I want to share about all of the opportunities that God allows us to experience. I may never get another chance to travel the world for a year sharing the love of my Savior, so why not write about it?